The Body Shop White Musk Eau De Toilette Review

Hey everyone, today I’m reviewing The Body Shop White Musk Eau De Toilette. White Musk is a classic scent of TBS and is available in different forms like Eau De Parfum, Eau De Toilette, Bath products, etc. I bought this EDT a few months back form TBS’s official website

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 6.28.28 pm

I’m not very good at describing scents, so here is some description of the scent that I got from The Body Shop India website :  

  • Top Notes : Notes of velvety musk, floral lily, ylang,  galbanum, basil
  • Middle Notes :  Notes of velvety musk, oriental jasmine, floral lily, rose
  • Base Notes : Notes of velvety musk, oriental jasmine, floral lily and iris, rose, sweet vanilla, fresh amber, patchouli, oakmoss and vetiver, fruity peach

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 6.29.20 pm

What I Liked about The Body Shop White Musk Eau De Toilette :

  • The EDT comes in a purple tinted glass spray bottle with a clear cap. The bottle is compact which makes it easier to carry around when traveling
  • TBS White Musk has a simple, soapy musk scent which is very light and refreshing. It has a hint of alcohol which goes away after a few minutes and it settles into pleasant floral fragrance.
  • It is a Eau De Toilette, so it stays on me for about 3 hours.
  • 4-5 sprays are required during each use and this 60ml bottle lasts long.
  • It is a clear perfume solution, so it doesn’t stain clothes.
  • TBS White Musk EDT is available in two sizes 30ml & 60ml and is easily available at TBS online store as well as in the TBS retail stores.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 6.30.08 pm

What I Dis-liked about The Body Shop White Musk Eau De Toilette :

  • I’m not as huge of a fan of musk scent, so I’d think twice about purchasing this scent again.
  • You need to reapply if after every 3 hours.

The Body Shop White Musk Eau De Toilette Price in India – Rs.1695 for 60ml.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 6.27.23 pm

Product Information :

Name : The Body Shop White Musk Eau De Toilette
Shelf Life : 32 months
Claims : A soft and velvety signature scent for every woman, for every moment. Forever sensual.
Usage : Spray directly onto the neck and pulse points, as often as required.
Ingredients : Alcohol Denat, Aqua, Parfum, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, t-Butyl Alcohol, Linalool, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hydroxycitronellal, Coumarin, Hexyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Benzoate, Isoeugenol, Denatonium Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Geraniol, Evernia prunastri, Benzyl Alcohol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Citronellol, Eugenol, Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Cinnamate, Limonene, Farnesol, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Cinnamal, Citral.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 6.28.52 pm

Staying Time
Value for money
Best among the competition


  1. Nicely reviewed! I’ve always wanted to try TBS EDTs but the SAs were pretty helpful & told me that the fragrances don’t last all day so I didn’t try them.