Clean & Clear Oil Free Moisturiser Review

Hello readers, today I am reviewing the Clean & Clear Oil Free Moisturiser. I received a Clean & Clear Skin Care Combo (face wash, scrub & moisturiser) in my June Fab Bag. I have already reviewed Clean & Clear Oil Free Facial Wash. I have a combination skin with pimples & light blemishes and Clean & Clear products work really well for my skin. I have been using Clean & Clear skin care products since my college days.

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.00.19 pm

Packaging: The oil free moisturiser comes in a flat white plastic bottle with a purple flip cap. The cap shuts tightly and there is no leakage or spilling of product. I really like its hygienic, sturdy and travel-friendly packaging.

Texture & Fragrance: Clean & Clear Oil Free Moisturiser comes in a milky white color and has a mild floral fragrance. It has a bit runny consistency. Its lightweight texture helps it to spread effortlessly on the skin.

Price & Availability: The price of theClean & Clear Oil Free Moisturiser is Rs.50 for 50ml. It is easily available at departmental stores and online shopping websites.

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.01.20 pm

Efficacy: After cleansing & toning my face, I take a generous amount of the moisturiser and massage it with light hands on my face & neck. It sinks completely into the skin with a little massage. It doesn’t sting or irritate my sensitive acne prone skin. It is very moisturising and provides adequate hydration to my combination skin without making my skin greasy. It doesn’t clog pores, but controls sebum secretion and my skin remains oil-free for good 3-4 hours.

It contains salicylic acid which fights against pimples and blackheads. It is affordable, and I am highly satisfied with the quantity provided for its price. You will need a small amount of this moisturiser for each use and this 50ml tube will last for 40-45 usages. This moisturiser is very mild and is suitable for almost all skin types.

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 5.59.09 pm

Reasons to buy Clean & Clear Oil Free Moisturiser:

  • A mild moisturiser that feels very light on the skin.
  • It provides adequate hydration to my oily skin without feeling greasy.
  • It didn’t cause any breakout to my sensitive skin.
  • Very affordable.
  • Suitable for both men & women.

Reasons to avoid Clean & Clear Oil Free Moisturiser:

  • The full ingredients list is missing.
  • I would have liked it more if it had come with SPF protection.
  • Not suitable for extremely dry skin.

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.00.54 pm

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 5.55.45 pm

Product Information :
Name: Clean & Clear Oil Free Moisturiser
ClaimsUsage:
Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 5.58.38 pm Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 6.11.10 pm Shelf Life : 2 years

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Does what it claims
Value for money
Best among competition
SHARE

10 COMMENTS

  1. Comment: I saw the.reviews abt clean& clear moisturiser. the reviews are Gud. so I gonna try this moisturiser I think it’s suitable for men also..

  2. I think Now the looking of the product changed , Its not how the pdt look in this page , Its not in a bottle package , Can i use the one now in july 2016 pdt , Does the ingredients contain same as this ?

LEAVE A REPLY