D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion Review

Hey everyone, today I’m reviewing the D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion which I’ve been using from the past one month. D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion is launched by the ‘Athena Life Science‘ – a Ahmedabad based Cosmetology brand. This unique overnight lotion is formulated with ZPTO, Climbazole & Piroctone Olamine which are proven to fight dandruff causing micro-organisms. I’ve frizzy hair with oily scalp and am suffering from dandruff since past few years. I have tried many home made recipes and cosmetic products in the past, and a few of them worked and some didn’t. When I saw D’free anti dandruff lotion’s ad in the newspaper, I thought I should try it, so I ordered it online from Amazon.in.

D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion Review

Packaging : D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion comes in a flat purple bottle with a green twist-up cap. It comes with a small mouth nozzle opening which helps in fuss-free application. All the important product related information is provided on the bottle and a leaflet is also provided with the detailed information. The packaging is sturdy and leakage-proof, so you can easily carry it while traveling.

Texture & Fragrance : The anti-dandruff solution comes in a white color and has a runny lotion like texture. It has a strong fevicol kind of fragrance which I don’t like, it literally gives me a headache.

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.17.43 am

Efficacy : I usually apply this lotion during the night time and wash it off next morning. The pointed nozzle tip dispenses the fluid evenly on the scalp without much wastage. It gives a slight tingling sensation to the scalp when applied. After applying this anti dandruff lotion on the scalp, I massage my scalp using fingers to make sure the lotion is absorbed by the skin. Then I leave it on the whole night and next morning I wash it off using my favorite shampoo. It comes out easily without leaving any residue behind. I’ve been using it for the past one month and it has reduced the dandruff & itching on the scalp. I’m using this D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion twice a week as written on the product. No doubt it reduced my dandruff up to certain extent but I’m not sure wether it will prevent the dandruff recurrence or not. It is very mild and I’ve not seen any hair fall or damage to my scalp. It is affordable and quite effective, so I don’t mind using it for a few more months to see wether it prevent dandruff recurrence.

Price & Availability : The price of the D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion is Rs.190 for 100ml and you can buy it online from Amazon.in or Flipkart.com.

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.16.53 am

What I Liked about D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion :

  • Convenient to use bottle with a nozzle mouth for the fuss-free application.
  • Doesn’t stain pillows.
  • Can be removed easily with a mild shampoo.
  • Effective in reducing dandruff for up to certain extent.
  • Doesn’t cause hair fall.
  • Affordable and easily available online.
  • Value for money.
  • This 100ml bottle can last up to 20 usages.
  • Enriched with ZPTO, Climbazole & Piroctone Olamine which are known to fight dandruff.

What I Dis-liked about D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion :

  • Gives a sticky, uncomfortable feeling to my scalp.
  • Strong fragrance might bother some people.
  • Contains Parabens and other chemicals.
  • Doesn’t prevent dandruff from recurring.

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.20.57 am

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.18.40 am

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.18.21 am

D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion Review

Product Information :
Name : D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion
Shelf Life : 2 years.
Claims :
Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.20.05 am Usage :
Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.19.39 am Ingredients :Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.19.20 am

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

16 COMMENTS

  1. […] D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion is launched by the ‘Athena Life Science‘ – a Ahmedabad based Cosmetology brand. This unique overnight lotion is formulated with ZPTO, Climbazole & Piroctone Olamine which are proven to fight dandruff causing micro-organisms. It is further enriched with the goodness of Sebum Modulators and Aloe-vera which leave scalp healthy and soft. D’free lotion is mild and comes with non-greasy & non-staining formula which don’t cause hair damage like harsh anti-dandruff shampoos. The price of the D’Free Anti Dandruff Lotion is Rs.190 for 100ml and you can buy it online from Amazon.in or Flipkart.com. Click to read the review of D’free Anti Dandruff Lotion. […]

  2. It is the worst lotion . It gave me more dandruff than I had before and even caused hairfall. I regret the day I bought it and now i’ m on my way to baldness

    • If it didnt suit you try some natural remedies for baldness the fact is that if natural remediea wont work those wont make side effects atleast try onion juice or fenugreek seeds it really works

  3. I’m using D’free since one month but there is no side effect. My dandruff is healed and it leaves the hair shiny and smooth. Love this product.

  4. hi, this is pallavi here. i had been having dandruff problem from a long time. None of the medicines and shampoos worked for me. D’free lotion is like a hope for people with dandruff problems. I applied it sincerely twice a week and voila! within 2 washes, my scalp looks natural, my hairfall has reduced drastically. I would have the problem of dandruff flakes appearing within 3 days of washing my hair. But after applying this lotion, there are no flakes visible. I had a fungal problem and if hair was not washed within the next few days, itching, hairfall, oily hair, flaking and fungal odour would begin. All of these symptoms have completely vanished. There are no side- effects that i noticed. I dont know if D’free lotion gives permanent solution but its worth a try and seeing the difference. Thank you D’free, i love it and will only use this lotion. the bottle lasts pretty long so its economical too.

  5. hi i had a severe problem of dandruff ,oily scalp, itchy because of this i very near to baldness i am facing it from last three years i had shown to many doctors i t has not cured is it this d-free cures my problem can i use it plzzzzzzzz rply me

  6. D FREE IS NOT WROST LOTION. ITS THE BEST SOLUTION FOR DANDRUFF PROBLEMS. IM FROM MALAYSIA AND I IMPORT THIS PRODUCT TO SOLVE MY MANY MANY YEARS PROBLEM, AND D FREE HAS DONE IT. I HAVE SPENT A LOT OF MONEY ON MY HAIR AND USED ALL KINDS OF PRODUCTS IN THIS WORLD FOR DANDRUFF. BUT NOTHING HELPS. BUT D FREE HAS HELP ME IN 1 DAY.
    D FREE IS BEST FOR DANDRUFF

  7. I heard about the lotion n applied according to the instruction. It makes my hair sticky after washing the hair. I have stoppoed the lotion but still my hair is sticky mainly the hair of scalp area. It always looks like oily hair after washing also. It damaged my hair. Dont know how it will be normal.

  8. I tried it thrice. Caused heaviness and ache in the head in the morning. I wasnt sure if it was D’free which was causing it. Third time I got a migraine.
    It has reduced the dandruff though. I dont want to apply this overnight now. Will try for a few hours during the morning and then wash off.

LEAVE A REPLY