Himalaya Herbals Fairness Kesar Face Wash Review

Hey everyone, today I will be reviewing Himalaya Herbals Fairness Kesar Face Wash. This face wash was a part of my Himalaya Skin Care Haul that I did some weeks back from Himalayastore.com. I have a combination skin with light blemishes and acne spots. I have been using this face wash for 2 weeks and now I am ready to share my views about it.

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.22.23 pm

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.21.46 pm

What I Liked about Himalaya Herbals Fairness Kesar Face Wash :

  • The fairness face wash comes in a semi-transparent squeeze tube with green flip cap. The packaging is compact, sturdy and cap shuts tightly to make sure there is no spilling of product.
  • The face wash comes in a light peach color and has refreshing rose flower fragrance which is not too strong.
  • It has a creamy texture and a bit thick consistency.
  • I usually take a generous amount of this face wash and massage it gently all over my damp face & neck for a minute.
  • It doesn’t sting or irritate my sensitive skin.
  • It works up into medium lather and comes out easily with 3-4 splashes of water.

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.17.09 pm

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.16.05 pm

  • After pat drying my face feels soft, smooth and refreshed.
  • It cleanses skin impurities, dirt and controls oil secretion up to certain extent.
  • After its usage my skin doesn’t feel dry or stretchy, even it hydrates skin and imparts a mild glow on the skin (which is not long lasting though).
  • It is enriched with Kesar, Mint, Cucumber and Pomegranate.
  • It is suitable for all skin types (except oily), even dry skin people are gonna like this face wash.
  • It didn’t break me out.
  • It is hypo-allergic and dermatological tested.
  • It is reasonably priced and the quantity provided for its price is quite decent.
  • You can buy this face wash from stores or online shopping websites like Jabong.com, Nykaa.com, Flipkart.com, Amazon.in or Himalayastore.com.

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.14.28 pm

himalaya herbals fairness kesar face wash review

What I Disliked about Himalaya Herbals Fairness Kesar Face Wash :

  • Doesn’t make skin squeaky clean, so extremely oily skin ladies can skip it.
  • Its claims of making fair.
  • Contains SLS & Alcohol.

Himalaya Herbals Fairness Kesar Face Wash Price in India : Rs.60 for 50ml, Rs.110 for 100ml.

Product Information :

Name : Himalaya Herbals Fairness Kesar Face Wash
Shelf Life : 3 years
Claims :
Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.20.22 pm
Usage :
Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.20.47 pm
Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.19.21 pm

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.16.41 pm

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 9.17.48 pm

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among competition
SHARE

5 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY