Innisfree It’s Real Cucumber Mask Sheet Review

Hey everyone, today I’m reviewing the Innisfree It’s Real Cucumber Mask Sheet which I received in My Envy Box. Innisfree is a Korean beauty brand and I’ve tried out a few of their products in the past and really liked them. I’ve already reviewed Innisfree capsule recipe pack – Canola Honey. Innisfree It’s Real sheet masks are available in different variants and you can buy them from Innisfree stores. Other variants available are kiwi, Green tea, acai berry, rice, rose, strawberry, lime, bija, mask-tea tree, black berry, pomegranate, shea butter, manuka honey, aloe and bamboo.

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 1.51.39 pm

What I Liked about Innisfree It’s Real Cucumber Mask Sheet :

  • A white sachet contains a triple layered sheet mask which is infused with cucumber and Jeju green complex.
  • The sheet mask had a mild fragrance which I found quite refreshing.
  • The mask sheet came with cutouts for eyes, nose and mouth which made the application easy.
  • After cleansing and toning my face, I spread this sheet mask on my face. I put this mask in the refrigerator for 15 min before applying it on my face.
  • It gave cooling sensation to my skin and felt very relaxing and soothing.
  • It didn’t sting or irritate my sensitive acne prone skin.
  • It started drying slightly after 5 minutes of application. I left it on for 20 minutes and then removed it and massaged the remaining fluid on my face and neck.
  • After its usage my skin felt soft, supple and well hydrated.
  • The cucumber sheet mask is very moisturizing and people with dry skin are going to like this mask a lot.
  • Inninfree sheet masks are infused with some amazing natural ingredients and are available in more than 15 variants.

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 1.50.46 pm

What I Disliked about Innisfree It’s Real Cucumber Mask Sheet :

  • All the product information provided on the pack is written in Korean language.
  • I find it a bit expensive for one time use mask.
  • Not easily available in India.
  • I’ve combination-oily skin and it left a sticky feeling after use.

Innisfree It’s Real Cucumber Mask Sheet Price in India is Rs.100 for 1 sheet.

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 1.50.25 pm

Innisfree It’s Real Cucumber Mask Sheet Review

Product Information : (all the information is written in Korean language, I got the following info from Innisfree website)
Name : Innisfree It’s Real Cucumber Mask Sheet
Claims : Rich in natural cucumber extracts, this sheet mask gives significant moisturizing effect of blocking water and purifying the skin, so that the skin becomes moist and glossy. It contains a variety of vitamins and minerals that seeps into the skin and has excellent sedative effect to the lack of vitality of the skin.
Usage :

  • Adjust the skin texture with toner after first washing the face.
  • Take out the mask and apply evenly over the entire face, taking care not to cover the eyes and mouth.
  • Leave it for 10~20 minutes, take off the sheet and then dab the remaining essence gently for it to be absorbed.

Ingredients : Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Ethanol, Betaine, Grapefruit Extract, Cucumber Extract (200mg), PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tangerine Peel Extract, Orchid Extract, The green Tea Extract, Camellia Leaf Extract, Prickly Pear Fruit Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.
Shelf Life : Only manufacture date is given on the pack.

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 1.55.06 pm

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 1.52.19 pm

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Do what it claims
Availability
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

3 COMMENTS

  1. Having used sheet masks I really admire your efforts & amazing pics, its so hard for me to do anything once the mask is out because its dripping wet 😛 Nice review dear xx

LEAVE A REPLY