Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser Review

Hey everyone, today I’m reviewing the new Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser which I received a month back from the brand. Kallos is a new beauty brand, launched by the popular Indian sweets and snacks manufacturer Haldiram. Kallos offers an affordable range of face wash, scrubs, moisturizers, face packs and more. You can visit their website Kallos.co.in for more details about the products range.

Screen Shot 2015-11-02 at 7.02.36 pm

Packaging: Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser comes in an easy to use tube packaging with a flip cap. I liked its hygienic, convenient to use and travel-friendly packaging. All the product related information like product claims, usage, ingredients list, price and expiry date is also mentioned on the tube.

Texture & Fragrance: Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser comes in a tinted green gel form. It has a herbal mix kind of fragrance (exactly like medimix soap) which is not very strong though.

Price & Availability: The price of the Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser is Rs.50 for 50ml.

Screen Shot 2015-11-02 at 7.01.40 pm

Efficacy: Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser is a gel based face wash that cleans the skin nicely. It forms enough lather and removes dirt, oil and other impurities from the skin. It doesn’t make my skin dry or stretchy and leaves my skin dewy soft. It is a mild cleanser, so it doesn’t remove makeup completely. One thing which I didn’t like about this face cleanser is that you need to splash a lots of water to get rid of slippery feeling from the face.

What I liked about Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser:

  • 100% soap-free face wash that removes skin impurities nicely.
  • Suitable for both men & women.
  • Not very expensive.
  • Enriched with neem and basil.
  • Comes in a convenient to use tube pack.

What I disliked about Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser:

  • Not easily available at stores or online shopping websites.
  • Contains chemicals like SLES.
  • Doesn’t give squeaky clean feel, not ideal for oily skin during the summers.

Screen Shot 2015-11-02 at 7.02.06 pm

Screen Shot 2015-11-02 at 7.00.50 pm

Product Information:
Name: Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser
Shelf Life: 3 years
Claims & Usage:
Screen Shot 2015-11-02 at 7.05.19 pm Ingredients:
Kallos Neem & Basil Facial Cleanser Review

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

3 COMMENTS

  1. […] Hey everyone, my today’s review is about the Kallos Chandan & Honey Beautify Facial Cleanser. Kallos skincare brand is launched recently by the leading Indian sweets and snacks manufacturer Haldiram. The brand offers a wide range of face wash, scrubs, face masks, moisturizers and more. This is my second face wash from the brand, I’ve already reviewed the kallos Neem & Basil facial cleanser. […]

LEAVE A REPLY