Lotus Herbals Jojobawash Nourishing Face Wash Review

Hey everyone, today I’m reviewing the Lotus Herbals Jojobawash face wash which comes with Active Milli Capsules. I really like Lotus skincare products as they are formulated with natural ingredients and are not very expensive.

Screen Shot 2015-05-23 at 12.51.23 pm

Packaging : Lotus Herbals Jojobawash comes in a yellow squeeze tube with a flip cap. A see-through section is provided near the mouth of the tube so that you can see the remaining product inside the tube.The packaging is sturdy, hygienic and contains all the product related information like it benefits, how to use, expiry date and ingredients.

Texture & Fragrance : The face wash comes in a clear gel form and contains round-shaped multi color milli capsules which you need to crush while applying the face wash. It has very runny consistency which sometimes leads to product wastage. It has very refreshing citrusy-fruity fragrance which instantly lifts up my mood.

Screen Shot 2015-05-23 at 12.52.10 pm

Efficacy : I generally take a small amount of this face wash on my palm, burst those mini capsules and massage it on my wet face and neck. It spreads easily on the skin and produces enough lather to cleanse the skin. It removes skin impurities, oil and light makeup effectively. After pat drying my skin feels clean and smooth. It doesn’t dry out my skin, even it is quite hydrating which makes it apt for the winters when your skin needs some extra moisture. I’ve oily skin and it doesn’t give squeaky clean feel to my skin, so I avoid using it during the summers. A small amount is required during each wash so this 80g tube will easily last for 3 months.

Price & Availability : Lotus Herbals Jojobawash face wash is priced at Rs.125 for 80. and is easily available at local stores and online shopping sites.

Screen Shot 2015-05-23 at 12.53.30 pm

What I Liked about Lotus Herbals Jojobawash :

  • I liked its convenient to use, travel friendly packaging.
  • Has refreshing fragrance.
  • Cleanses the skin well.
  • Doesn’t irritate my acne-prone oily skin.
  • Makes skin soft, smooth and nourished.
  • Value for money.
  • Suitable for all skin types.
  • Enriched with jojoba, avocado extracts and vitamin E.
  • Easily available.
  • Ideal for both men & women.

What I Disliked about Lotus Herbals Jojobawash :

  • Runny consistency leads to product wastage.
  • It feels a little sticky when applied on the skin.
  • Doesn’t give squeaky clean feel, so oily skin people can skip this during hot & humid weather.

Lotus Herbals Jojobawash Review

Screen Shot 2015-05-23 at 12.52.40 pm

Screen Shot 2015-05-23 at 12.53.12 pm

Product Information :
Name : Lotus Herbals Jojobawash Active Milli Capsules Nourishing Face Wash
Shelf Life : 3 years
Claims :
Screen Shot 2015-05-23 at 12.54.38 pm Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2015-05-23 at 12.56.08 pm

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Availability
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

6 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY