Lotus YouthRX Gineplex Anti Ageing Eye Contour Creme Review

Hey everyone, today I’m reviewing the newly launched Lotus YouthRX Gineplex Anti-Ageing Eye Contour Creme. Lotus Herbals has recently launched a new range of anti-aging skin care named YouthRX Gineplex Anti Ageing. The collection includes a foaming face wash, face scrub, toner, day cream, night cream, face mask and an eye cream. I’ve been using all these products from the past one month and I liked a few of them.

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 11.33.08 PM

Packaging: Lotus YouthRX Gineplex Anti Ageing Eye Contour Creme comes in a golden tube with bright purple cap. It has a pointed nozzle mouth that dispenses required amount of the product and thus prevents product wastage. All the product related information except the complete ingredients list is provided on the outer carton. All in all, I really liked its hygienic, convenient to use and travel-friendly packaging.

Texture & Fragrance: Lotus YouthRX Gineplex Anti Ageing Eye Contour Creme comes in an almost clear gel form with a watery texture. It has a very mild fragrance which is almost un-noticeable.

Price & Availability: The price of the Lotus YouthRX Gineplex Anti Ageing Eye Contour Creme is Rs.475 for 15ml. You can buy it from Lotus Herbals outlets and also online from Nykaa.com.

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 11.37.52 PM

Efficacy: I’m in my late 20s and I’ve started noticing the signs of ageing like fine lines especially around my eyes. I’ve been using eye creams from the past 1 year and I’ve tried Votre eye cream, Bio Bloom eye gelIraya eye gel and Lotus Nutraeye eye cream. So this time, I decided to try this new launch from my favourite brand Lotus Herbals.

I generally take a pea-sized amount of this eye gel on my ring finger, then apply it gently all around my eyes and massage it in circular motions for good 2-3 minutes. It spreads easily and sinks completely in the skin with a little massage. As soon as I start massaging this eye gel, it gives the warm sensation around my eye area. It is very lightweight yet hydrating enough to provide adequate moisture to my eye area without giving any sticky feeling.

After using this eye cream twice a day for more than a month, I’ve seen a noticeable difference in the appearance of my eye area. It reduced the eyelid discoloration and fine lines appearance a little bit. It does reduce puffiness under my lower lash-line and my eyes feel more awake and hydrated now. It is infused with some amazing natural ingredients and I’ve not faced any skin irritation so far. But it doesn’t live up to all of its claims, I don’t think it will eliminate fine lines & wrinkles completely. Also, I don’t have dark circles so, I’ve nothing to comment on the dark circle fading claim. The tube contains very less quantity of eye cream and it will last you only for a month when used twice daily.

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 11.34.55 PM

What I liked about Lotus YouthRX Gineplex Anti Ageing Eye Contour Creme:

  • Luxurious looking, hygienic and easy to use tube packaging.
  • Gel based eye cream that absorbs completely and leaves the skin hydrated & awake.
  • Quite effective in fading eyelid discoloration, reducing puffiness and fine lines.
  • Doesn’t irritate or cause any breakout to the sensitive eye area.
  • Formulated with rice bran, soya protein, ginsend, ginger and milk peptides.
  • I found it a value for money product.
  • Easily available.

What I disliked about Lotus YouthRX Gineplex Anti Ageing Eye Contour Creme:

  • A little expensive in comparison to the quantity provided.
  • Not true to all of its claims.
  • Full ingredients list is not given on the pack.

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 11.34.12 PM

Product Information:
Name: Lotus YouthRX Gineplex Anti Ageing Eye Contour Creme
Shelf life: 3 years
Claims:

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 11.30.56 PMUsage:

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 11.31.42 PMIngredients: Only active ingredients are mentioned on the outer carton.

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE