Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Lotion Review

Hey everyone, my today’s review is about the Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Lotion which I’ve been using for the past few weeks. I received this body lotion & body wash duo in my April Fab Bag and have already reviewed Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Wash. Like Malavara Lime Vetiver body wash, this body lotion is also available in 4 variants – Pepper Saffron, Sandalwood Rose, Tea Jasmine and Lime Vetiver.
Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.34.25 pm

Packaging : The body lotion comes in a clear plastic bottle with a silver screw cap. This 30ml bottle is sturdy, leakage-proof and its compact size makes it travel friendly too. The required product information is also given on the bottle.

Texture & Fragrance : Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Lotion has a perfect consistency neither too thick nor runny. It has a refreshing citrus lime fragrance which lingers on for 1.5-2 hours.

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.35.05 pm

Efficacy : After shower I take a generous amount of the body lotion and massage it on my damp body skin. It spreads easily and gets absorbed in the skin with a little massage. It is very hydrating and keeps my skin moisturized throughout the day. Its non-sticky formula feels very light on the skin and it doesn’t stain clothes. This 30ml bottle of lotion will last for up to 8 usages.

Price & Availability : The price of the Malavara Lime Vetiver body lotion is Rs.390 for 60ml & Rs.1500 for 300ml. Malavara products are not easily available at local stores, but you can buy this body lotion online from Fabbag.com.

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.35.26 pm

What I Liked about Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Lotion :

  • I liked its compact, sturdy and travel friendly bottle packaging.
  • It is quite moisturising and keeps skin hydrated for long.
  • I loved its refreshing summery fragrance.
  • Has light, non-greasy formula.
  • Free from Parabens.

What I Disliked about Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Lotion :

  • Comes without any SPF, so is not ideal for day time.
  • Not completely chemical free.
  • Very expensive.
  • Not easily available.
  • Fragrance doesn’t lingers on for long.Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.33.59 pm

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.34.48 pm

Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Lotion Review

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY