Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Wash Review

Hey everyone, today I’m going to share the review of the Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Wash which I received in my April Fab Bag.  Malavara body wash is available in 4 variants – Pepper Saffron, Sandalwood Rose, Tea Jasmine and Lime Vetiver.

Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Wash Review

Packaging : The body wash comes in green tinted plastic bottle with a silver cap. The cap is tightly secure to make sure there is no leakage and its compact size makes it travel friendly too. The required product information like ingredients, how to use, claims, etc. is also provided on the bottle.

Texture & Fragrance : It comes in a light green color and has a runny gel like consistency. It has very refreshing citrusy fragrance which instantly lifts up your mood. The fragrance lingers on the body for 2-3 hours when layered with the body lotion.

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.33.43 pm

Efficacy : I generally pour a small amount of this body wash on a wet loofah and massage it nicely on the wet body skin. It produces rich lather and gives a cooling sensation when applied. It cleanses the skin well, removes impurities effectively and leaves my skin soft and throughly cleansed. You need to spend a little extra time to completely wash it off otherwise it may leave a slippery feeling on the skin. It is not very drying (I’ve normal body skin) and when layered with the body lotion, my skin remains hydrated throughout the day.

Price & Availability : The price of Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Wash is Rs.300 for 60ml & Rs.1000 for 300ml. It is not easily available at local stores but you can buy it online from

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.32.50 pm

What I Liked about Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Wash :

  • I liked its compact, travel friendly packaging.
  • It forms a rich lather and cleanses the skin well.
  • Has refreshing summery fragrance.
  • Doesn’t dry out my skin.
  • A small quantity is required during each use, this 60ml bottle will easily last up to 20 usages.
  • It is free from Parabens & SLS.

What I Dis-liked about Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Wash :

  • Expensive, it does a fine job but not worth the price tag.
  • Not easily available.
  • Fragrance doesn’t lingers on for long.
  • It is not exactly sulfate free (it is free from SLS but has SLES as its first ingredient).

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.32.39 pm

Product Information :
Name : Malavara Lime Vetiver Body Wash
Claims : A luxuriously lathering body cleanser evoking the citrus sharp verve of western India with skin-illuminating Lime and reviving natural Vetiver.
Ingredients : Sodium Laureth Solphate (SLES), Aqua, Cocamido Propyl Betane, Olive oil, Parfum, Cocamide DEA, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acidand Natural Extract of Lime and Vetiver, Colour.
Shelf life : 24 months (use within 6 months of opening).
Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.33.27 pm

Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition


  1. Yeah even i hated the fact that they are claiming it to be SLS free but SLES also has similar side effects as SLS… it is definitely not worth the price tag..

  2. […] Malavara Shower Gel : The shower gel comes in a transparent plastic bottle with silver cap. I received the Lime Vetiver variants which smells very refreshing, I just love its citrusy-fruity fragrance. This 60ml sample bottle will easily last for up to 20 baths. Malavara Shower Gel price is Rs.300 for 60ml. Click to read the full review. […]