Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up Berry Sherbet, Spicy Cinnamon Lip Balms Review

Hey everyone, today I’m going to review the newly launched Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up Lip Balms in the shades Berry Sherbet and Spicy Cinnamon. Maybelline launched this new range specially for the Indian skin tones. The range includes 3 shades with dark undertones – Spicy Cinnamon, Berry Sherbet & Tropical Punch.

Screen Shot 2015-06-17 at 6.20.21 pm

Packaging : Maybelline Spiced Up lip balm comes in the standard Baby Lips balm packaging, a color coded plastic body with twist-up mechanism. The packaging is not very fancy but still very convenient to use and you can easily carry it in your pocket, wallet and purse.

Texture & Fragrance : Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up lip balm has exactly the same texture like the old baby lips balm. Its buttery smooth texture glides effortlessly on the lips without tugging. The Spicy Cinnamon shade smells like a bubblegum, whereas the Berry Sherbet has a sweet fragrance. The fragrance is not very strong and vanishes completely within a few minutes of application.

Screen Shot 2015-06-17 at 6.23.17 pm

Shade & Pigmentation : The shade Berry Sherbet is a pretty pinkish red color that looks very natural on my lips. It looks like my lips but better color on me and sets into glossy finish. The second shade Spicy Cinnamon is a light brown color that gives glossy finish to the lips. I’m not a brown lip color person, but this shade looks very natural and am really enjoying it. Both the lip balms are decently pigmented and three coats are enough to impart a nice color on the lips. These are very moisturising and keeps my lips moisturised for 4-5 hours. Maybelline Spice Up lip balms are not highly pigmented and leave translucent color on the lips with shiny finish.

Staying Time : Both the lip balms have pretty decent staying time and these stay on the lips for 4-5 hours. These lip balms fade evenly and leave a hint of color behind, but you need to reapply them after 3-4 hours.

Screen Shot 2015-06-17 at 6.22.01 pm

Price & Availability : The price of the Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up lip balms is Rs.175 for 4g. These are easily available at Maybelline counters and leading online shopping websites like,, etc.

Maybelline Spiced Up Berry Sherbet, Spicy Cinnamon Lip Balms Review

Screen Shot 2015-06-17 at 6.57.11 pm

What I Liked :

  • I liked both the shades, colors look very natural on my lips.
  • Comes with SPF 20 that will protect our delicate lips from the harsh sun.
  • Creamy smooth texture feels very light on the lips.
  • Non-sticky formula.
  • Quite moisturising and leaves a nice hint of color on the lips.
  • Available in three shades.
  • Easily available.

What I Disliked :

  • They increased the price.
  • Imparts translucent color and not able to hide lip pigmentation.
  • 12 hrs moisturising claims is not true.
  • Packaging is not very fancy.

Screen Shot 2015-06-17 at 6.27.05 pm

Screen Shot 2015-06-17 at 6.25.47 pm

Screen Shot 2015-06-17 at 6.21.05 pm


Screen Shot 2015-06-17 at 6.26.07 pm

Staying time
Value for money
Best among the competition


  1. […] Maybelline India has recently added 3 new variants in their Baby Lips range and named it Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up. The new range includes 3 dark shades to suit Indian skin tones. The lip balms come in classic Baby Lips packaging and the price of the Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up lip balms is Rs.175. Click to read the full review of Berry Sherbet and Spicy Cinnamon lip balms. […]

  2. Nicely reviewed ! My favorite out of the new 3 baby lips spiced up would surely be Berry Sherbet ! 🙂 I am keeping my eyes on online shopping destinations for their availability. 🙂

  3. Really wanted to give them a try, but little confused…I have used berry sherbet kind of shades a lot and love them…I dont like brown but want to give spice cinnamon a try. Now which one should a i buy, the one i love or the one i want to give try :D…I think i should get them both 😛

  4. […] Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up Lip Balms : These are new launch from Maybelline and are available in three shades. I got the shades Spicy Cinnamon & Berry Sherbet which are ideal for daily wear. These are tinted lip balms and come with SPF 15. The price of the Maybelline Baby Lips Spiced Up lip balms is Rs.175 for 4g. Click to read the full review. […]