Palladio Herbal Lipstick Ice Princess HL856 Review, Swatches

Hey everyone, today I’m reviewing the Palladio Herbal Lipstick in shade Ice Princess HL856 which I received in my March Fab Bag. Palladio beauty brand is renowned for its line of color cosmetics enriched with herbs and vitamins. Palladio Herbal lipstick is available in more than 30 beautiful shades of pinks, peaches, browns, corals, reds and more.

Screen Shot 2015-04-15 at 10.32.03 am

Packaging : The lipstick comes in a silver pack with a color coded section at the bottom which helps in identifying the shade of the lipstick. The cap is tigthly secure and it will not open in your purse which makes it easier to carry while traveling. The shade name is provided on the top of the cap.

Texture : Palladio herbal lipstick has a creamy texture which helps in smooth and fuss-free application. It has a mild sweet fragrance which goes away after application

Pigmentation : It has a good pigmentation and goes completely opaque with just two strokes. Two coats are enough to hide lip dis-coloration and give nice color payoff.

Screen Shot 2015-04-15 at 10.33.03 am

Shade : The shade Ice Princess is a beautiful neutral shade with brown undertones. It contains a loads of fine silver shimmer particles. This color is ideal for daily wear and will look good on medium to fair skin complexions.

Staying Time : It stays on my lips for about 3 hours with a light snacks and drinks in between. Then it fades completely without leaving any hint of color behind.

Screen Shot 2015-04-15 at 10.34.13 am

What I Liked about Palladio Herbal Lipstick Ice Princess :

  • I really like the color of this lipstick as it compliments my fair skin very well.
  • It is very pigmented and sets into semi-matte finish.
  • It doesn’t bleed.
  • It is 100% herbal product.
  • More than 30 beautiful shades are available to choose from.

Screen Shot 2015-04-15 at 10.38.39 am

What I Disliked about Palladio Herbal Lipstick Ice Princess :

  • Not very moisturizing, so make sure to apply lip balm underneath it.
  • It can accentuate the dry lip areas, so don’t forget to exfoliates lips properly before applying this lipstick.
  • It contains loads of shimmer and if you apply more than 2 coats it will give a frosty look to the lips.
  • Palladio lipsticks are not easily available in the local beauty stores.
  • I didn’t find it a value for money.

Palladio Herbal Lipstick Price in India : Rs.650 for 3.7g.

Screen Shot 2015-04-15 at 10.34.52 am

Screen Shot 2015-04-15 at 10.32.37 am

Product Information :
Name : Palladio Herbal Lipstick Ice Princess
Claims : With luxurious moisture and pigment, this electrifying formula comes in 33 high-fashion shades that are sure to make heads turn. Full-coverage properties keep color in place for hours without drying the lips.
Usage : Use alone, or beneath your favorite Palladio lip gloss for added shine.
Ingredients :
Palladio Herbal Lipstick Ice Princess Review, Swathces

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Shade
Pigmentation
Staying Time
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

4 COMMENTS

  1. Great review Rakhi… Even I have same feeling about it…infact yesterday only i wrote the review.. I hate the shimmers in it…I noticed we get almost same lipshades in fabbag 🙂

  2. […] Hey everyone, today I’m sharing the review of my Fab Bag March 2015 Edition. I received my Fab Bag a day before and am really excited to share what I got in my this month’s Fab Bag. This time all the products came inside a neon pink pouch with black ascents. This month I received 4 products from brands like Palladio, Soultree, Inveda & Sebastian Penetraitt along with a pair of earrings. Palladio Herbal Lipstick : I got the shade Ice Princess which is a peach color with shimmer. It has a creamy soft texture and goes completely opaque with just two strokes and sets into satiny finish. Palladio Herbal Lipstick Price in India is Rs.650 for 3.7g. Click to read the full review. […]

LEAVE A REPLY