Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel Face Wash Review

Hey everyone, my today’s review is about the Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel Face Wash. Pond’s beauty brand has recently launched this gel based face wash in the Indian market and it is endorsed by the beautiful bollywood actress Ileana D’cruz. I’ve oily skin and I always find myself grabbing most of the gel based skincare products as they work great for my skin. I bought this face wash online from Amazon.in.

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.06.00 pm

Packaging : Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel face wash comes in a flat plastic tube with a flip cap. The pink tinted tube looks very girly and at the same time it is very convenient to use. The tube also contains the important product related information. The face wash is available in two size options – 50g & 100g.

Texture & Fragrance : The face wash comes in a gel form, the gel is not very runny and has a little thicker consistency. This clear gel face wash contains loads of air bubbles which disappear when you apply this face wash on the face. It has a very refreshing sweet floral fragrance which I really liked.

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.05.23 pm

Efficacy : I take a pea sized amount of Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel face wash and massage it gently on my wet face and neck. It doesn’t lather much but does cleanse the skin very well. It is very effective in removing dirt, impurities, oil & light makeup from the skin. After its usage my skin feels smooth, clean and refreshes. It does impart a mild glow on the skin but the skin brightening effect doesn’t last long. It removes oil & impurities from the pores and keeps my skin oil-free for up to 5 hours. My skin feels a little dry after its usage, so this face wash might not suit people with dry skin.

Price & Availability : The price of the Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel Face Wash is Rs.95 for 50g and Rs.165 for 100g. It is easily available at local stores or you can buy it online from Amazon.in and Purplle.com.

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.06.57 pm

What I liked about Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel Face Wash :

  • I really liked its girly, hygienic and travel friendly packaging.
  • Gel based face cleanser that removes all skin impurities & leaves the skin clean, refreshed.
  • Keeps the skin oil-free for long.
  • Doesn’t cause skin breakouts.
  • Reasonably priced for the quantity provided.
  • Available in two sizes, so you can try a smaller variant before investing in the full size product.
  • Easily available at local stores and online shopping websites.

What I disliked about Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel Face Wash :

  • Skin brightening effects are temporary.
  • Not suitable for dry skin people.
  • Contains SLS.
  • Personally I don’t like products that claim to make you fairer.

Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel Face Wash Review

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.04.34 pm

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.06.30 pm

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.05.47 pm

Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 6.47.16 pm

Product Information :
Name : Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Gel Face Wash
Shelf life : 2 years.
Claims :

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.07.19 pm Usage :

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.08.07 pm Ingredients :

Screen Shot 2015-06-19 at 6.07.49 pm

Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition


  1. Looks like a good product for oily skin girls, will suit me for summers

  2. I never knew Ponds had something like this in store. Sounds like a good product, Nicely reviewed ! 🙂