Review – Himalaya Refreshing Fruit Pack

Hello readers, my today’s review is about a yet another skin care product from Himalaya Herbals. I bought this Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Fruit Pack along with some more Himalaya stuff, online from Himalayastore.com. I really like Himalaya Neem Pack & Mud Pack, so I decided to try this fruit face pack too. I have used this face pack for some time and now I am ready to review it.

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 10.30.49 pm

What I Liked about Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Fruit Pack :

  • Himalaya Fruit Pack comes in a white squeeze tube with dark green flip open cap. The cap is tightly secure and you can easily carry it along with you.
  • It is a ready to use face pack and the hygienic tube packaging makes it easy & quick to use.
  • The face pack comes is a light yellow color and has mild fruity fragrance.
  • It has soft creamy consistency and spreads smoothly on the skin without tugging.
  • I generally apply an even layer of this face pack on my slightly damp face & neck. Before applying this face pack I make sure my face is clean and has no impurities.
  • It gives a tingling sensation to my skin which goes away after a few seconds of application.
  • It gets completely dry in 15 minutes and can be easily removed with water. I prefer to use sponge to remove this mask, this way it comes out easily without much efforts.

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 10.36.41 pm

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 10.37.30 pm

  • After pat drying my face feels soft & smooth to touch.
  • It is very hydrating and imparts a mild glow on my skin that lasts for 2-3 hours.
  • Its mild fragrance soothes the skin and my skin feels refreshed & rejuvenated.
  • It didn’t cause any skin breakouts.
  • It is suitable for most of the skin types, even oily skin people can use it during winters.
  • It is enriched with some amazing ingredients like apple, fig, cucumber, papaya & mineral clay.
  • It is hypoallergenic and is free from harmful chemicals.
  • I’m pretty satisfied with the quantity provided for its price, this 50g tube will easily last for 8-10 usages.
  • You can buy this face pack from stores or online shopping websites like Flipkart.com, Amazon.in or you can buy it from Himalaya’s official online stores Himalayastore.com.

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 10.41.35 pm

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 10.32.18 pm

What I Disliked about Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Fruit Pack :

  • I am not very fond of opaque packaging, as it won’t allow you to see the remaining product inside the tube.
  • Gives tingling sensation to the skin, so might not suitable for the sensitive skin people.
  • Contains Parabens
  • You need to be patient to see desired results.

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Fruit Pack Price in India : Rs.70 for 50g

Product Information :

Name : Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Fruit Pack
Claims :
Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 10.33.23 pm
Usage :
Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 10.34.23 pm
Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 10.35.00 pm
Shelf Life : 3 years

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among competition
SHARE

3 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY