Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity Mask Review

Hello everyone, my today’s review is about the Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity Mask. Spawake skincare brand is launched in India by the Japanese cosmetic company Kose Corporation and the range includes 7 face care products. I’ve already reviewed 3 of them, you can read reviews here Spawake Moisturising Face Wash, Spawake Whitening Scrub and Spawake Moisturising Fairness Cream.

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.04.58 am

Packaging : Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity face mask comes in a white & blue plastic tube with a flip cap. The packaging is hygienic, sturdy and very convenient to use. The product related important information like claims, usage, ingredients, expiry date, etc. is also mentioned on the tube.

Texture & Fragrance : The face mask comes in a milky white color and has a body lotion kind of texture, neither too thick nor runny. It has a mild floral fragrance which I find quite refreshing. The fragrance is not very strong so the people with sensitive noses need not to worry about its smell.

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.05.30 am

Efficacy : After cleansing my face I take a generous amount of this deep purity mask and apply it evenly on my dry face. This cream based face mask spreads easily on the skin, it feels like you are applying a thick layer of moisturizer on the face. It feels very light on the skin and has no skin tightening effects. After keeping it on for 5 minutes, I massage it for 2-3 minutes and rinse the mask off with tap water. It comes out easily and leaves my skin clean & refreshed. After using Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity mask, my skin feels soft, smooth and visibly bright (although the brightening effects last for 1-2 hours only). I’ve oil acne prone skin and it doesn’t irritate my skin. This mask is cream based so it feels a little heavy for my oily skin, but dry skin people are going to like this mask.

Price & Availability : The price of the Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity Mask is Rs.249 for 60g. Spawake products are easily available at Big Bazaar or other stores, you can also buy Spawake products online from Myntra.com.

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.04.15 am

What I liked about Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity Mask :

  • Has sturdy, travel friendly tube packaging.
  • Enriched with Seaweed extracts and Vitamin E.
  • Ready to use face mask.
  • Leaves the skin clean, refreshed and mildly glowing.
  • Nourishes the dull, dehydrated skin which makes it ideal for dry skin.
  • Suitable for both men & women.
  • A small amount is required during each use.
  • Easily available.

What I disliked about Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity Mask :

  • Skin brightening effects don’t last long.
  • Doesn’t control oil secretion, so it is not suitable for oily skin.
  • Little expensive for the quality & quantity offered.
  • Deeply purifying claims are not true.

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.07.12 am

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.06.03 am

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.06.47 am

Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.03.15 am

Product Information :
Name : Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity Mask
Shelf Life : 36 months.
Claims :
Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.02.10 am Usage :
Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 2.02.20 am Ingredients :
Spawake Moisturising Deep Purity Mask Review

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

4 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY