Spawake Moisturising Face Wash Review

Hello readers, today I’m reviewing a newly launched Spawake Moisturising Face Wash. Spawake skincare range is recently launched by the Japanese cosmetic company Kose Corporation in the Indian market. I bought a few Spawake skincare products online from (click here to check my Spawake skincare haul).

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.18.21 pm

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.23.37 pm

What I Liked about Spawake Moisturising Face Wash :

  • The face wash comes in a white & sky blue squeeze tube with a flip cap. The packaging looks very refreshing and all the required product information is also provided on the tube. The cap shuts tightly which makes it leakage-proof and you can easily carry it with you while traveling.
  • Spawake moisturising face wash comes in a clear gel form and has a very refreshing fragrance.
  • I generally take a small amount of the face wash on my wet hands and massage it gently all over my damp face and neck.
  • It lathers nicely and cleanses the skin well by removing all impurities, oil and light everyday makeup. It comes off easily with a few splashes of water and gives a squeaky clean feel to my combination-oily skin.
  • After pat drying my skin feels soft, refreshed and hydrated. It keeps my skin oil-free for 2-3 hours without overly drying it.
  • It neither irritate nor caused any skin breakouts to my sensitive acne prone oil skin.
  • A small amount is good enough during each use and this 50g tube will easily last for up to 45 days.
  • Spawake moisturising face wash comes in two variants (50g & 100g).
  • It is suitable for almost all skin types and is ideal for both men & women.
  • You can buy Spawake skincare products online from

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.18.07 pm

What I Disliked about Spawake Moisturising Face Wash :

  • It contains Parabens.
  • Spawake products are not easily available at local beauty stores.
  • Sometimes it irritates my extra sensitive eyes ( so I always make sure to not use it on my eyes and lips).
  • Not enough moisturising for people with extremely dry skin.

Spawake Moisturising Face Wash Price in India – Rs.69 for 50g, Rs.129 for 100g.

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.24.20 pm

Spawake Moisturising Face Wash Review

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.19.17 pm

Product Information :
Name : Spawake Moisturising Face Wash
Shelf Life : 3 years
Claims :
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.21.47 pm Usage :
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.22.04 pm Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.22.43 pm

Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition


  1. […] Spawake Moisturising Face Wash : I bought the 50g variant of the face wash to check wether it works for my skin or not. It is a gel based face wash which smells very refreshing. Spawake Moisturising Face Wash price is Rs.69 for 50g, Rs.129 for 100g. Click here to read the full review of Spawake Moisturising Face Wash. […]

  2. This is the best facewash I have ever used. It’s so gentle on skin and gives a natural glow to your skin after every wash. I am in love with this facewash.