Spawake Whitening Scrub Face Wash Review

Hey everyone, today I will be reviewing a yet another skincare product from the newly launched skincare range Spawake. I’ve already reviewed the Spawake Moisturising Face Wash and today I’m sharing the review of the Spawake Whitening Scrub Face Wash.

Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.26.16 pm

Packaging : The face wash cum scrub comes in a white plastic tube with a flip cap. The packaging is sturdy, convenient to use and travel friendly. All the important product information (benefits, usage, ingredients, expiry date, price, etc.) is also provided on the tube.

Texture & Fragrance : Spawake whitening scrub face wash comes in a clear gel form and contains loads of tiny brown scrubbing granules. It has a sweet floral fragrance which is not very strong.

Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.28.36 pm Efficacy : I generally take a generous amount of this scrub face wash and massage it gently on dry my face and neck. It feels like you are massaging a gel cream on your face. The scrubbing granules are not very harsh and they give mild exfoliation effect on the skin. This face wash cum scrub doesn’t form any lather but removes dirt and oil nicely from the skin’s surface. It comes out easily with a few splashes of water and leaves my skin clean.

Availability : Spawake products are available across 120 outlets in the Delhi-NCR region. You can also buy Spawake skincare products online from Myntra.com.

Spawake Whitening Scrub Face Wash Review

What I Liked about Spawake Whitening Scrub Face Wash :

  • Comes in a hygienic, travel friendly tube pack.
  • Has a mild floral fragrance.
  • Doesn’t irritate or cause any skin breakouts to my acne prone oily skin.
  • Face wash cum scrub which cleanses the skin well.
  • Enriched with sea minerals, vitamin B3 and vitamin C.

Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.27.30 pm

What I Disliked about Spawake Whitening Scrub Face Wash :

  • It doesn’t form any lather and is unable to remove all skin impurities.
  • My skin doesn’t feel squeaky clean after its usage.
  • The scrubbing granules are so mild that they are unable to extract blackheads or whiteheads.
  • Doesn’t live up to its claims of providing one-tone lighter skin tone.
  • Contains chemicals.
  • Not easily available at local beauty stores.
  • I don’t find it a value for money product.

Spawake Whitening Scrub Face Wash price is Rs.69 for 50g, Rs.129 for 100g.

Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.30.35 pm

Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.30.59 pm

Product Information :
Name : Spawake Whitening Scrub Face Wash
Shelf Life : 3 years
Claims :
Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.31.45 pm Usage :
Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.32.07 pm Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.32.55 pm

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

5 COMMENTS

  1. Hey Rakhi ! This is my first visit to your blog.
    Facewash that doesn’t lather? OMG !! Skipping it right away !

LEAVE A REPLY