Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Body Lotion Review – Lightly Scented

Hey everyone, today I’m reviewing the new Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Body Lotion which I’ve been using for the past few weeks. Originally it was launched during 2014 winters in other countries, but Vaseline has just introduced this Intensive Care range in India. The range includes three body lotions – Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair, Vaseline Intensive Care Deep Restore and Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe Soothe body lotion.
Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 1.23.36 pm Packaging: Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair body lotion comes in a white plastic bottle with flip open cap. The white color looks very soothing and its color also helps to differentiate it from the other variants. I bought the 100ml bottle which is ideal to carry while travelling.

Texture & Fragrance: Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair body lotion comes in a milky white color and has a rich creamy texture. In spite of its rich texture, it feels very light when applied on the skin. It has very mild fragrance which is hardly noticeable, I can smell it only if I sniff my body very closely. Its light scent makes it an apt lotion for those who like fragrance-free body lotions.

Price & Availability: The price of the Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Light Scented body lotion is Rs.105 for 100ml and Rs.285 for 300ml. You can buy this lotion from local stores, Big Bazaar and also from online shopping websites like or

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 1.24.01 pm

Efficacy: This body lotion comes with micro-droplets of Vaseline jelly that helps the lotion to sink deep inside the skin and restore skin moisture for the longer period. Despite its rich texture, it spreads easily but you need to massage it for good 2-3 minutes to make sure it absorbs completely without leaving any sticky feeling. It instantly moisturises the dry skin and keeps my skin hydrated throughout the day. I don’t find the need of reapplying this body lotion as it provides intense hydration throughout the day and night. After using this body lotion for more than 2 weeks I’ve seen a noticeable difference in my skin texture, now my body skin feels more soft and supple. Few times I applied this lotion on my face too and it worked equally well on the dry patches on my face.

I love Vaseline body lotions and I’ve used almost all the variants available in India. Vaseline Cocoa Glow body lotion is my all time favorite lotion which I’ve been using religiously for the cold winter months. But now I liked this variant more as it provides more hydration for the longer period. It also lives up to its claim of restoring skin moisture in 5 days. The only thing which I didn’t like about this body lotion is that it comes without SPF protection. But other than that it is a must buy body care product for healing dry skin specially during the winters.

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 1.26.12 pm

What I liked about Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Body Lotion:

  • Hygienic and convenient to use packaging.
  • Affordable and easily available.
  • Instantly hydrates dry skin and leaves the skin soft, supple and nourished.
  • Provides long lasting hydration, no need to reapply it.
  • Light non-greasy formula.
  • Mild soothing fragrance.

What I disliked about Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Body Lotion:

  • Has no SPF.
  • Takes time to get completely absorbed in the skin.

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 1.29.48 pm

Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Body Lotion Review

Product Information:
Name: Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Body Lotion
Other variants: Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Fragrance Free body lotion (currently not introduced in India).
Shelf life: 3 years
ClaimsWe believe healthy looking skin starts with deep moisturisation. We have now infused our lotions with micro-droplets of Vaseline Petroleum Jelly so that they can moisturise your skin even more deeply and restore its healthy look. Use Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair variant to moisturise and relieve even stubborn very dry patches of the skin. It is appropriate for sensitive skin as it is lightly scented.
UsageTo feel the skin restoration effect of your Vaseline Intensive Care Essential Healing Body Lotion, apply on your body daily for 5 days.

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 1.25.34 pm

Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition


  1. Good to see this new pack, I haven’t seen it here! Nice review as always 🙂

  2. I have recently spotted this at star bazar ancd wated to pick it up but then i have picked up boroplus cocoa one (For my eternal love of chocolate) 😀 Even i love using vaseline cocoa body lotion in winters 🙂