Votre Day Moisturizing Gel SPF 35 Review

Hey everyone, my today’s review is about the Votre Day Moisturizing Gel with SPF 35 which I got in my Fab Bag. Votre is India’s Bio-Cosmetic brand that offers 100% botanical, vegan & cruelty free skincare products. I tried a few Votre products in the past and really liked them. I’ve already reviewed the Votre Pore Shrink Toner which I totally loved.

Screen Shot 2015-06-12 at 12.36.25 am

Packaging : The day moisturizer comes in almost clear plastic jar with a screw cap. The important product related information is also labelled on the jar. The packaging is sturdy, compact and spill-proof, so you can easily carry it along with you while travelling. Personally I don’t like tub or jar packaging as you need to put your fingers in it to get the product.

Texture & Fragrance : Votre Day Moisturizing Gel comes in an off-white color and has a weird medicinal fragrance. It has a little thick gel like consistency, but it spreads easily without much efforts.

Screen Shot 2015-06-12 at 12.36.43 am

Efficacy : After cleansing and toning my face, I take an adequate amount of this moisturizing gel and apply in all over my face & neck. It feels a little sticky initially when you apply but soon absorbed by the skin with a little massage. I’ve oily skin and it hydrates my skin well and leaves my skin shine & oil free for long. It comes with SPF 35, so there is no need to apply sunscreen after using it. This gel works as a 2-in-1 product, it not only moistirizes my skin but also protects my skin from the harsh sun. It works nicely as a base under the foundations and BB/CC creams. I’ve been using it for quite some time and I’ve not seen any skin breakout or skin reaction.

Price & Availability : The price of the Votre Day Moisturizing Gel SPF 35 is Rs.810 for 30ml. Votre products are not easily available at local stores and you can buy these products only from a few online shopping websites like Jabong.com, Fabbag.com and Purplle.com.

Screen Shot 2015-06-12 at 12.37.53 am

What I Liked about Votre Day Moisturizing Gel SPF 35 :

  • Clear gel comes without added color or fragrance.
  • Hydrates my oily skin well and keeps my skin shine & oil-free for 4-5 hours.
  • Comes with SPF 35 which makes it apt for the day time.
  • A small quantity is required during each use and this jar can easily last for 3 months.
  • It is formulated with 100% vegan, botanical based ingredients.
  • It provides a nice base under makeup application.
  • Light formula, doesn’t give uncomfortable sticky feeling to the skin.
  • Suitable for combination to oily skin.
  • Doesn’t cause breakouts or skin allergies.

What I Dis-liked about Votre Day Moisturizing Gel SPF 35 :

  • I find the jar packaging unhygienic and less convenient to use.
  • This gel is not enough moisturizing for people with dry skin.
  • Has weird fragrance.
  • Expensive.
  • Not easily available at local beauty stores.

Screen Shot 2015-06-12 at 12.37.19 am

Screen Shot 2015-06-12 at 12.38.02 am

Votre Day Moisturizing Gel SPF 35 Review

Product Information :
Name : Votre Day Moisturizing Gel SPF 35
Shelf Life : 30 months
Claims, Usage & Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2015-06-12 at 12.40.01 am

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Packaging
Do what it claims
Value for money
Best among the competition
SHARE

LEAVE A REPLY