Spawake Moisturising Face Wash Review

Hello readers, today I’m reviewing a newly launched Spawake Moisturising Face Wash. Spawake skincare range is recently launched by the Japanese cosmetic company Kose Corporation in the Indian market. I bought a few Spawake skincare products online from Myntra.com (click here to check my Spawake skincare haul).

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.18.21 pm

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.23.37 pm

What I Liked about Spawake Moisturising Face Wash :

  • The face wash comes in a white & sky blue squeeze tube with a flip cap. The packaging looks very refreshing and all the required product information is also provided on the tube. The cap shuts tightly which makes it leakage-proof and you can easily carry it with you while traveling.
  • Spawake moisturising face wash comes in a clear gel form and has a very refreshing fragrance.
  • I generally take a small amount of the face wash on my wet hands and massage it gently all over my damp face and neck.
  • It lathers nicely and cleanses the skin well by removing all impurities, oil and light everyday makeup. It comes off easily with a few splashes of water and gives a squeaky clean feel to my combination-oily skin.
  • After pat drying my skin feels soft, refreshed and hydrated. It keeps my skin oil-free for 2-3 hours without overly drying it.
  • It neither irritate nor caused any skin breakouts to my sensitive acne prone oil skin.
  • A small amount is good enough during each use and this 50g tube will easily last for up to 45 days.
  • Spawake moisturising face wash comes in two variants (50g & 100g).
  • It is suitable for almost all skin types and is ideal for both men & women.
  • You can buy Spawake skincare products online from Myntra.com.

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.18.07 pm

What I Disliked about Spawake Moisturising Face Wash :

  • It contains Parabens.
  • Spawake products are not easily available at local beauty stores.
  • Sometimes it irritates my extra sensitive eyes ( so I always make sure to not use it on my eyes and lips).
  • Not enough moisturising for people with extremely dry skin.

Spawake Moisturising Face Wash Price in India – Rs.69 for 50g, Rs.129 for 100g.

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.24.20 pm

Spawake Moisturising Face Wash Review

Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.19.17 pm

Product Information :
Name : Spawake Moisturising Face Wash
Shelf Life : 3 years
Claims :
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.21.47 pm Usage :
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.22.04 pm Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 4.22.43 pm

8 Replies to “Spawake Moisturising Face Wash Review”

  1. This is the best facewash I have ever used. It’s so gentle on skin and gives a natural glow to your skin after every wash. I am in love with this facewash.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *