VICCO Turmeric Cream with Foam Base Face Wash Review

Hey everyone, today I’m sharing the review of the VICCO Turmeric Cream with Foam Base Face Wash. I bought this face wash online from Thestore.in. The price of the VICCO Turmeric Cream with Foam Base Face Wash is Rs.40 for 30g and Rs.80 for 70g.

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 7.51.24 pm

What I Liked about VICCO Turmeric Cream with Foam Base Face Wash :

  • The face wash (30g) comes in an easy to use tube packaging with a screw cap. The packaging is hygienic and its compact size makes it a travel-friendly product.
  • The gel based face wash comes in a golden yellow color and has a honey kind of consistency.
  • It has a mild honey-turmeric mix fragrance which I find very refreshing & soothing.
  • I usually take a generous amount of this face gel on my fingers and massage it gently all over my wet face and neck.
  • It lathers well and cleanses the skin nicely. It removes all skin impurities, dirt, oil and mild everyday makeup effectively and can be washed off easily with the plain water.
  • After its usage, my skin feels soft, smooth and refreshed. It controls oil secretion for a good amount of time and leaves my skin squeaky clean.
  • I’ve been using it for the past few days and it didn’t irritate or cause any skin breakout to my acne prone oily skin.
  • I find it a value for money, as a small amount is required during each use and this 30g tube will easily last up to one month.
  • It is available in two variants (30g and 70g), so you can try the smaller variant before buying the full-size product.
  • VICCO Turmeric Cream with Foam Base face wash is suitable for all skin types (especially combination & oily skin) and is ideal for both men & women.
  • It is enriched with turmeric which is known for its anti-bacterial properties and helps to cure many skin issues like acne, dark spots, pores, etc.

VICCO Turmeric Cream with Foam Base Face Wash Review

What I Disliked about VICCO Turmeric Cream with Foam Base Face Wash :

  • Complete product information is not provided on the pack and the full ingredients list is also missing. Only the key ingredient ‘Turmeric’ is mentioned on the pack.
  • Its name is kind of misleading, as on the tube it is written as a ‘Microbicidal Cream’. But in actual it is a face wash which is not mentioned neither on the tube nor on the outer carton.
  • The skin feels a little dry after its usage, so the people with dry skin may not like it.
  • I find its claims of preventing blackheads & clearing pores a little overwhelming, as I haven’t seen any reduction in blackheads (after using it for more than a 2 weeks).

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 7.50.44 pm

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 7.51.56 pm

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 7.53.42 pmScreen Shot 2015-04-06 at 7.54.16 pm

Product Information :
Name : VICCO Turmeric Cream with Foam Base Face Wash
Shelf Life : 3 years.
Claims A one step solution to every girl’s skin problem. Its Ayurvedic formula combined with the microbicidal properties of turmeric prevents oily skin, fights pimples and clears blackheads WITH EVERY WASH.
Ingredients :
Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 7.52.12 pm

37 comments

  1. I have never used that yellow tube of vicco turmeric cream, but my brother loves using that cream. i will share this post with him..now he has a face wash too :P

    1. Hello.
      Rahul
      Ghochu tu khud bekaar hai

      Samajh gaya chuti ya

      VICCO FACE WASH

      Nahi hai bekaar…

  2. I also bought it few days back while searching fr good facewash fr summers (mine skin is combination) !!
    I bought as counter gal insisted tht it’s good product (15 RS fr small pack..mrp 20 but offer was thr f RS 5 discount)

    It really is nice product and doesn’t dry my face skin.

  3. I agree with you cause it was written cream and I just applied on my face till I went online to read further about this new product.. sigh… a simple word “FACE WASH FOAM”

  4. Ma pakistan se hn pr muje ye products chahiye jo k pakistan me available ni hai to ma kase mangwao indian se

  5. use after 1hour,vicco facewash makes my skin more oily than before…after all it is good for dry skin..

  6. it is actually a cream which is easily washed using water..it’s not a face wash..if u use it as a cream for few days u will definitely see a reduction in the dark spots..

  7. Love this product. I am using it for like. 3 months and my skin is completely pimple and acne free.. give this10 on 10 from me.

  8. Vicco termeric not give better results then previous 4/5year so plz improve quality again this product

  9. I am not able to find the vicco face wash easily in the market from last few days.
    Request you to make it available easily in the market that too of 70 g (Rs.80) one , I cant use any other face wash as it makes my skin more harmful and increases pimples.

  10. Undoubtedly best face wash i had ever used. I used a lot of face wash like garnier, clean and clear i.e. but got pimples & so many side effect. But it is a great product without side effect.

  11. Even m using it from last few days. It is awsome. I loved this product. I want to know is there any other vico product means tonner which is useful for sensitive skin

  12. I bought it a week ago and was worried at first since it doesn’t say Face wash ‘ in the name. The name makes it look like an ointment. After using for one week, I think it is good for acme and oily skin.
    I am not worried about detailed ingredients as I have been using other Vico products for years and trust the brand completely.

  13. Directions for use are not clearly given. Even the name says vicco turmeric Cream and below ‘with foam base’. Frankly i thought it was just the right cream i needed until i came to this webpage. Am presently typing this with the so called cream on my face. Grrrrrr.

  14. I was using vicco termiric cream foam base…
    It was good at starting.. but now iam getting small small red pimple… dont knw y pls answer me any one

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.